2014
Fall/Winter

Like us on Facebook for many photos, deadlines, and program updates!

Mission Statement

Cheney Recreation Commission is dedicated to enhance the social, cultural, educational, physical, & emotional growth of citizens of Cheney and USD #268 through quality recreational programs and activities.

Director of Recreation

Brent Peintner

Cheney Recreation Commissioners

Andy Riggs, Heidi Wells, Jeff Grace

& Tiger Craig

The Cheney Recreation Commission meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 8:00 p.m. at the Cheney Recreation Commission Office.  The public is always welcome to attend.  Contact CRC to receive agenda information.

Cheney Recreation Commission

223 E. South Ave./PO Box 306

Cheney, KS 67025

316-542-0010316-542-0010/brent@cheneyrecreation.com

Deadlines


Archery
.......Tuesday, September 9


Tae Kwon Do
.......New session each month


Zumba
.......Friday before new session


Gymnastics
.......Wednesday, Sept. 3


Mini Kickers Soccer
.......Thursday, September 4


Youth Soccer League
.......Tuesday, August 19


Youth Volleyball League
.......Tuesday, August 19


Gymnastics
.......Wednesday, September 3


Cheer Dance Clinic
.......Friday, September 19


Grade 4-6 Basketball League
.......Friday, October 3


Halloween Craft
.......Tuesday, October 14


Instructional Volleyball Program
.......Monday, November 3


Instructional Basketball Program
.......Monday, November 3


Wee Hoopers
.......Monday, November 3


Kids Christmas Cooking
.......Tuesday, December 2


Christmas Craft
.......Tuesday, November 25


Jr. Bowling League
........Monday, December 1


Adult 3 on 3 Basketball
.......Thursday, September 4


Adult Co-ed Volleyball League
.......Friday, October 17


Cardio Training
.......Friday before new session


RIPPED
.......Friday before new session


Kettleworx
.......Friday before new session


Ghosts & Goblins Adventure
.......Monday, October 20


Mother-Son Bowling Party
.......Friday, October 31


Daddy Daughter Dance
.......Wednesday, November 5