2015
Fall/Winter

 

Like us on Facebook for many photos, deadlines, and program updates!

Mission Statement

Cheney Recreation Commission is dedicated to enhance the social, cultural, educational, physical, & emotional growth of citizens of Cheney and USD #268 through quality recreational programs and activities.

Director of Recreation

Brent Peintner

Cheney Recreation Commissioners

Andy Riggs, Heidi Wells, Megan Pipkin,

Randy Leroux & Tiger Craig

The Cheney Recreation Commission meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 8:00 p.m. at the Cheney Recreation Commission Office.  The public is always welcome to attend.  Contact CRC to receive agenda information.

Cheney Recreation Commission

223 E. South Ave./PO Box 306

Cheney, KS 67025

316-542-0010316-542-0010/brent@cheneyrecreation.com

Deadlines


Fall Programs are currently being updated check back soon


Soccer
......Saturday, August 22


Youth Volleyball
......Saturday, August 22


F3 Cardio Training
.......Friday before new session


RIPPED
.......Friday before new session


Kettleworx
.......Friday before new session


Tae Kwon Do
.......New session monthly


Adult 3 on 3 Hoops
........Thursday, Sept. 3


Race Through Cheney
.......Friday, September 4


Mini Kickers Instructional Soccer
.......Tuesday, September 8


Gymnastics
.......Wednesdays, September 9 & Oct. 21


No School Fun Day
.......Tuesday, September 22


Cheer-Dance Clinic
.......TBA


Grade 4-6 Basketball League
.......Friday, Oct. 9


Ghosts & Goblins Adventure
.......Monday, October 19


Adult Co-ed Volleyball League
.......Wednesday, October 21


Daddy-Daughter Fun Night
.......Wednesday, October 21


Jr Cardinals Instructional Volleyball Program
.......Friday, October 23


Jr Cardinals Instructional Basketball
.......Friday, Oct. 23


Wee Hoopers Basketball
.......Friday, Oct. 23


Halloween Craft
......Tuesday, Oct. 13


Mother-Son Bowling Party
.......Friday, October 30


Christmas Time Craft
.......Monday, November 23


Christmas Cooking Class
.......Tuesday, December 1


Weight Loss Team Challenge
.......Thursday, January 7


Jr Cardinals Basketball League
.......Tuesday, January 12


King. & 1st 3 on 3 Basketball League
.......Tuesday, January 12