2016
Fall

Cheney Recreation Commission is proud to announce our new website and address are now available for full time use at www.cheneyrec.com and it has online registration available. The website here will have information available until mid September and then shut down.

 Like us on Facebook for many photos, deadlines, and program updates!

Mission Statement

Cheney Recreation Commission is dedicated to enhance the social, cultural, educational, physical, & emotional growth of citizens of Cheney and USD #268 through quality recreational programs and activities.

Director of Recreation

Brent Peintner

Cheney Recreation Commissioners

Andy Riggs, Heidi Wells, Megan Pipkin,

Randy Leroux & Tiger Craig

The Cheney Recreation Commission meetings are held on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 8:00 p.m. at the Cheney Recreation Commission Office.  The public is always welcome to attend.  Contact CRC to receive agenda information.

Cheney Recreation Commission

223 E. South Ave./PO Box 306

Cheney, KS 67025

316-542-0010316-542-0010/brent@cheneyrecreation.com

Deadlines


Programs


Youth Soccer League
........Saturday, August 27


Youth Volleyball League
.......Saturday, August 27


Race Through Cheney
.......Wednesday, August 31


Archery
......Tuesday, September 6


Mini Kickers
......Tuesday, September 6


F3 Cardio Training
.......Friday before new session


RIPPED
.......Friday before new session


Kettleworx
.......Friday before new session


Tae Kwon Do
.......New session monthly


Adult Kickball
.......Friday, September 16


Bubble Soccer
.......Tuesday, September 13


Gymnastics
.......Wednesday, Sept. 7 & Oct 26


Future Cheer
.......Wednesday, September 7


Instructional Golf
.......Tuesday, September 13


Youth Painting
.......Wednesday, September 7 & Tuesday, October 11


Basketball Grades 3-6
.......Friday, October 7


Halloween Craft
.......Wednesday, Oct. 19


Adult Coed Volleyball League
.......Wednesday, October 19


Ghosts & Goblins Hunt
......Monday, October 24


Instructional Volleyball
.......Tuesday, October 25


Instructional Basketball
.......Tuesday, October 25


Wee Hoopers
.......Tuesday, October 25


Mom/Son Bowling
........Friday, November 4


Yoga
.......Friday before class begins


Adult 3 on 3 Basketball
.......Friday, November 11


Cooking Class
.......Monday, November 28


Christmas Craft
.......Wednesday, December 7


Basketball Grades 1 & 2
.......Tuesday, January 10


3 on 3 Basketball Age 5 & Kind.
......Tuesday, January 10


Weight Loss Challenge